Tag Archives: DJ Zegon

Agitprop with a beat to kick off the weekend. Me likey!

Agitprop with a beat to kick off the weekend. Me likey!

N.A.S.A. (North America/South America) is a collaboration between producer Squeak E. Clean  (Sam Spiegel) and DJ Zegon (Ze Gonzales). Their new album “Spirit of Apollo” features the contributions of some talented musicians and visual artists that you might have heard of… 😉

Check out this track list!:

  1. Intro
  2. The People Tree (feat. David Byrne, Chali 2na, Gift Of Gab & Z-Trip)
  3. Money (feat. David Byrne, Chuck D, Ras Congo, Seu Jorge, & Z-Trip)
  4. N.A.S.A. Music (feat. Method Man, E-40, & DJ Swamp)
  5. Way Down (feat. RZA, Barbie Hatch, & John Frusciante)
  6. Hip Hop (feat. KRS-One, Fatlip, & Slim Kid Tre)
  7. Four Rooms, Earth View
  8. Strange Enough (feat. Karen O, Ol’ Dirty Bastard, & Fatlip)
  9. Spacious Thoughts (feat. Tom Waits & Kool Keith)
  10. Gifted (feat. Kanye West, Santogold & Lykke Li)
  11. A Volta (feat. Sizzla, Amanda Blank, & Lovefoxxx)
  12. There’s A Party (feat. George Clinton & Chali 2na)
  13. Whachadoin? (feat. Spank Rock, M.I.A., Santo Gold, & Nick Zinner)
  14. O Pato (feat. Kool Kojak & DJ Babão)
  15. Samba Soul (feat. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien & DJ Qbert)
  16. The Mayor (feat. The Cool Kids, Ghostface Killah, Scarface & DJ AM)
  17. N.A.S.A. Anthem

Visual elements and animated music videos for several of The Spirit of Apollo’s tracks are starting to leak out, with artists such as Shepard Fairey (see above video), Sage Vaughn, Barry McGee, Marcel Dzama and others throwing their aesthetic hats into the mix.

You can preorder it on Amazon or from the iTunes store now. Check out Squeak E. Clean’s Blog or the group’s MySpace page for more samples and information.